Notice of Special General Meeting for Trustee Elections
Ngāti Hāua Iwi Trust
Saturday 1st September 2018
Ngapuwaiwaha Marae
10 am to Noon
This is a reminder of the Notice of the Special General Meeting for the Ngāti Hāua Iwi Trust to be held on Saturday 1st September 2018 to elect three new trustees.  The meeting will take place at Ngapuwaiwaha Marae in Taumarunui.

The key tasks for the hui are:


1. Karakia / Mihi
2. Apologies
3. Election new executive members by secret ballot.
To help with the process the Trust has two questions for the 10 nominees to respond to before everyone present. After this voting will commence. We believe this will help to ensure nominees are as best prepared as possible for the Treaty Settlement phase we are at and for whānau in their voting choices.
The 2 questions are:
1) What value can you add to the Trust team to strengthen the Trust in reaching our short-term goal of AIP and long term goal of full Treaty Settlement?
2) Given the Treaty Settlement phase that the Trust is at, how will you personally participate in weekly Friday hui including some Thursday evenings and weekends?
The 10 nominees are:
  • Aaron Rice-Edwards
  • Brett Anderson
  • Dawn Awatea Tupe
  • Elinor Rihi Te Nana
  • Graham Bell
  • John Parkus Manunui
  • Kevin Amohia
  • Lee Ramari Hall
  • Louise Wahapa
  • Nyree Nikora-Hurst
Contact: Ngāti Hāua Iwi Trust Office
Phone: 07 8955966
Postal Address: P.O. Box 400 Taumarunui.